Members Login
    Remember Me  
Post Info TOPIC: Neil Peart of Rush takes top award at Drummies again

Born Again

Status: Offline
Posts: 2316
Date: Jul 13 01:31:09 2009
Neil Peart of Rush takes top award at Drummies again

For the third year in a row, drummer Neil Peart of Rush has taken home the "Drummer of the Year" award at The Drummies. The awards are put on by Eter Music Publishing and the winners are voted for online between Feb. and May. The winners, as well as the runner-ups will be announced in the August edition of Drum! Magazine.

Metallica's Lars Ulrich took home the award for best metal drummer.

Drummies Award Winners

Drummer Of The Year: Neil Peart
Rising Star: Thomas Pridgen
Progressive Rock Drummer: Neil Peart
Metal Drummer: Lars Ulrich
Jam Band Drummer: Carter Beauford
Funk Drummer: Chad Smith
Mainstream Pop Drummer: Bob Bryar
Alternative Rock Drummer: Chad Smith
Punk Drummer: Travis Barker
R&B/Blues Drummer: John Blackwell
Jazz/Fusion Drummer: Steve Smith
Country Drummer: Jim Riley
Drum Clinician: Todd Sucherman
Studio Drummer: Josh Freese
Live Performer: Mike Portnoy


Percussionist Of The Year: Sheila E.
Rising Star: Jocelyn Alvarez
Latin Percussionist: Giovanni Hidalgo
Jazz/Fusion Percussionist: Airto Moreira


-- Edited by newsbot on Monday 13th of July 2009 01:32:33 AM


Full in Bloom
Full in Bloom Music

Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Post to Digg Post to

Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard