Full in Bloom Full in Bloom Music Interviews Features Music Fibits Directory NEW to Fibits Day Trending Day Trender Latest News
Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: Deep Purple to Release Live DVD From Mark II Reunion Era

Born Again

Status: Offline
Posts: 1378
Date: Jul 26 08:58:18 2013
Deep Purple to Release Live DVD From Mark II Reunion Era

Deep Purple revealed Friday they will release a live DVD from the band's Mark II reunion tour in 1984.  Filmed at the band's Melbourne, Australia gig, the performance is the only full-length recording from the band during that era.  Titled Perfect Strangers Live, the DVD will hit store shelves on October 14th.  Featuring Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Jon Lord and Ian Paice, the performance comes from the band's reunion tour and was the first time that lineup worked together since 1973.  Check out the tracklist for Perfect Strangers Live below.



Perfect Strangers Live Tracklisting

 1. Highway Star
 2. Nobody's Home
 3. Strange Kind Of Woman
 4. A Gypsy's Kiss
 5. Perfect Strangers
 6. Under The Gun
 7. Knocking At Your Back Door
 8. Lazy (including Ian Paice drum solo)
 9. Child In Time
10. Difficult To Cure
11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo
12. Space Truckin' (with Ritchie Blackmore guitar solo)
13. Black Night
14. Speed King
15. Smoke On The Water








Colorado Springs Homes for Sale

Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Post to Digg Post to Del.icio.us

Colorado Springs Homes for Sale