Members Login
    Remember Me  
Post Info TOPIC: New Phish album to be released this summer

Born Again

Status: Offline
Posts: 2316
Date: Jun 26 02:58:34 2009
New Phish album to be released this summer

Phish announced their new album, expected to be released in the latter part of this summer, will be called "Joy". The album, the band's first in five years, consists of ten songs and was produced by Steve Lillywhite who also produced their 1996 album, "Billy Breathes". The band released the 13 minute long single, "Time Turns Elastic" on May 26 through iTunes. They are currently taking abreak after wrapping up the first leg of their summer tour at the Bonnarroo Music Festival (see footage below). They will kick off the second leg will a four night stop at Red Rocks in Colorado. Click Here for a list of their remaining dates.

"Joy" Track Listing
"Twenty Years Later"
"Backwards Down the Number Line"
"Stealing Time From the Faulty Plan"
"Sugar Shack"
"Kill Devil Falls"
"I've Been Around"
"Time Turns Elastic"


Full in Bloom
Full in Bloom Music

Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Post to Digg Post to

Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard